RECOMMENDED ESL iOS APPS:  FOR HIGHSCHOOL ENGLISH LANGUAGE STUDENTS 

Learning doesn’t stop in the summer! It’s when you finally get to read the novels you want!

Here are some recommended apps for high school ELL and English students that will support Literacy and Language development.

READING

Kindle

Kobo

Short Stories eReader

WRITING

Student Blogs/ePortfolios: Kidblog.org

PRODUCTIVITY/PRESENTATION

Pages

Keynote

Notability

Evernote

GRAMMAR/VOCAB GAMES

Chicktionary

Wordsearch

Word to Word

About Cakebrain

A Vancouver English teacher preoccupied with cake... Reflecting about my learning as an educator. I am currently teaching English part time and also working part time at the Vancouver Board of Education as a Learning Technologies Mentor. This blog also contains an archive of my Concept Papers and Inquiry and Coaching Reflections (ICR) from my grad studies program at VIU (CIEL) You can follow my food and edu-tweets @Cakebrain My Class Wiki: http://uhillenglish.wikispaces.com My food blog is http://cakeonthebrain.blogspot.com
This entry was posted in Tech in English class and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.